Asia Cup 2018: Teams and Squads Details

Asia Cup 2018 is all set to begin from 15th September in United Arab Emirates (UAE)

Asia Cup 2018: Teams and Squads Details. Recently the International Cricket Council (ICC) has awarded ODI status to all the matches of Asia Cup 2018 despite the inclusion of an associate nation Hong Kong. This is a great step by the ICC in order to enhance the confidence of non-member nations and persuades other teams to fight hard for the ODI status Asia Cup 2018 will be played from 15th September to 28th September in UAE.

Pakistan and India, the traditional rivals, will face each other on 19th September. This time Pakistan will take on its traditional rival India on One day international (ODI) on 19th September in UAE. The opening match of the ODI series will be played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka on 15th September at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.


Totally six teams are taking part in the Asia cup 2018 including Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Hong Kong. The Asia Cup 2018 schedule features 13 matches with 6 teams divided into two groups participating in the tournament. The six teams have been divided into two groups that are as follows:

Read Also  Samsung Galaxy A8 and Galaxy A8+ (2018) Now Official With Infinity Display and Dual Selfie Cameras

Group A

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. Hong Kong

Group B

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Afghanistan

Top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 stage. The final match of will be on 28th September in Dubai between the 2 qualifiers.

Here are the squad’s details of all the six participating teams in Asia Cup 2018 in UAE.

Pakistan squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicket-keeper), Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan , MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed.

Sri Lanka squad

Angelo Mathews (Captain), Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Dhanajaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera and Lasith Malinga.

Read Also  CarFirst raises ‘Pakistan’s biggest rounds of series ‘A funding’ to Reinvent How We Trade Used Cars

Bangladesh Squad

Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman and Abu Haider.

Afghanistan Squad

Mohammad Shahzad, Hasmat Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Samiullah Shenwari, Ihsanulluah Jamat, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Stanikzai, Munir Ahmed, Sayed Ahmed Sherzad, Ashraf, Momand Wafadar.

Hong Kong Squad

Babar Hayat (Captain), Anshuman Rath, Tanwir Afzal, Nadeem Ahmed, Nizakat Khan, Waqas Khan, Cameron McAuslan, Scott McKechnie, Haroon Arshad, Chris Carter, Aizaz Khan, Ehsan Khan,Ehsan Nawaz, Kinchit Shah & Jhatha Subramanyan

The participating teams are arriving in UAE to grab the winner title.

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Gadgets, Latest Government Jobs, Cooking Recipes, Health and Beauty, Autos and Vehicles and Much.

Asia Cup 2018: Teams and Squads Details
Article Name
Asia Cup 2018: Teams and Squads Details
Asia Cup 2018 is all set to begin from 15th September in United Arab Emirates (UAE). Asia Cup 2018: Teams and Squads Details

More from my site

Read Also  APBF urges equitable CPEC benefits for all provinces

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *