National Hockey Championship To Start Today in Lahore

National Hockey Championship To Start Today in Lahore

The National Hockey Championship is to start from today (Friday) at the National Hockey Stadium in Lahore. Overall 13 hockey teams are joining the event that will be distributed into four polls.

A total 70-member technical committee has been formed for the preparations of the hockey tournament while talks underway over the sponsorship of the event, said Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) Director Development and Domestic Naveed Alam.

He guaranteed to not compromise on the discipline during the championship and declared to take strict action against the violators.

TThe PHF official said that there will be two league rounds of the hockey tournament followed by the semi-finals and final. The semi-finals of the event would be played on 3rd January while final would be held on 4th January, 2017.

  • Pool A: PIA, Navy, Railways
  • Pool B: Wapda, SSGC, HEC
  • Pool C: NBP, Port Qasim, Police and PTV
  • Pool D: Army, SNGPL, PAF

The top two teams from each poll would be supported to next round to compete for super 8 clash.

The PHF Director Domestic said that there would be a discrete championship for the regional teams after a few weeks.

A board of 65 umpires and technical officials for the Hockey championships has also been selected.

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Gadgets,Autos and Vehicles and Much More.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *