Tag Archives: International Cricket Council


Team’s Squads For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Sumera Saeed | May 12, 2017 | category: Cricket

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 eighth edition is all set to kick off in England from 1st June.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will start on 1st June and remain till18th June under the England and Wales Cricket Board. Total eight teams are participating in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

After the official declaration by the International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed the squads of the participating teams on Wednesday.

Team’s squads for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 are as follows:

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmad (captain), Ahmad Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal and Wahab Riaz.

Indian squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami.

Australian squad: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade and Adam Zampa.

Bangladesh squad: Masrafe Mortaza (captain), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sanjamul Islam, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarker, Tamim Iqbal and Taskin Ahmed.

South Africa squad: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir.

Sri Lanka squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Kusal Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Seekkuge Prasanna, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Lakshan Sandakan and Upul Tharanga.

England squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood.

ICC Champion Trophy 2017 to Start on 1st June; Traditional rival Pakistan and India in Group B

ICC Champion Trophy 2017 to Start on 1st June; Traditional rival Pakistan and India in Group B

Sumera Saeed | April 10, 2017 | category: Cricket

ICC Champion Trophy 2017 to Start on 1st June; Traditional rival Pakistan and India in Group B

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is all set to launch in 1st June and will be played in England till 18th June, according to notification issued by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The traditional rival Pakistan and India in Group B and will face each other on 4th June; the Indian team will try to defend the title.

The other three rival Australia, England and New Zealand are included in the group A.

England will have the honor of hosting the event for the third time. England team reached to final twice but first time defeated by West Indies while from India the second time.

Teams participating in the event are divided into two different groups. World champions Australia, England, New Zealand and Bangladesh teams are in Group A while Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and South Africa in Group B.

The opening match of the ICC Champion Trophy 2017 will be played between England and Bangladesh. On the other hand Pakistani team will play its first match on 4th June against traditional rival India, second match against South Africa on June 7, while the third and final match against Sri Lanka on June 12.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals. Semi-finals will be played on 14 and 15 June while the final of the ICC Champion Trophy 2017 is scheduled for 18th June.

In the case of rain another day is reserved for the final of ICC Champion Trophy 2017.

It is important to mention here that the top eight teams in the ODI rankings till September 30, 2015 had qualified for the Champions Trophy.

For complete schedule of ICC Champion Trophy 2017 matches stay tuned with daytimes.pk

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Gadgets, Latest Government Jobs, Cooking Recipes, Health and Beauty, Autos and Vehicles and Much More.