Tag Archives: One Day International

New Zealand Wins First ODI Under D/L After Pakistan Stumble in the Rain

New Zealand Wins First ODI Under D/L After Pakistan Stumble in the Rain

admin | January 6, 2018 | category: Cricket

New Zealand wins first ODI under D/L after Pakistan stumble in the rain.New Zealand won the first one-day international against Pakistan with a 61 run lead under the Duckworth–Lewis method as the match was abandoned on Saturday. Pakistan had scored 166 runs at a loss of six wickets as they had a hard time trying to chase the daunting 316 run target set by the Kiwis before rain intervened and halted play.

As the first five wickets tumbled within 16 overs, young opener Fakhar Zaman held fort and was at 82 runs when rain set in during the 31st over of the game.
Earlier, after Pakistan won the toss and asked the opponents to bat first, Kane Williamson overcame blustery conditions to score a century and lead New Zealand to an imposing total of 315 for seven.

The wind was so strong that by the sixth over the umpires had tired of repeatedly replacing the bails so decided to play without them until the weather calmed. Williamson remained unruffled throughout as he notched his 10th ODI century before being dismissed for 115 off 117 deliveries.

Colin Munro and Henry Nicholls also chipped in with half centuries with Munro’s whirlwind knock producing 58 off 35 deliveries. The New Zealand opener is in a rich vein of form after making a hundred and two half-centuries in his team’s three Twenty20 matches against West Indies.

He smacked six fours and two sixes before he edged a good length Hasan Ali delivery to Sarfraz Ahmed behind the stumps. Martin Guptill briefly lifted the run rate to more than seven an over until he was caught for 48, giving Fakhar Zaman his first ODI wicket.

The bails were returned when the wind died down in the 28th over but came off four overs later when Hasan bowled Ross Taylor for 12. Tom Latham went for three before Williamson and Nicholls put on 90 in 13.2 overs for the fifth wicket. After Williamson went, Nicholls followed in the next over for 50.
Hasan claimed Nicholls’ wicket to finish with three for 61 and also took the catch to dismiss Williamson.

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Gadgets, Latest Government Jobs, Cooking Recipes, Health and Beauty, Autos and Vehicles and Much More.

Pakistan vs. West Indies 3rd T20 Live Streaming and Scores

Pakistan vs. West Indies 3rd T20 Live Streaming and Scores

Sumera Saeed | September 27, 2016 | category: Live Streaming

Pakistan vs. West Indies 3rd T20 Live Streaming and Scores

Pakistan is all set to take on West Indies in the 3rd Twenty 20 match today on 27th September, 2016 at Sharjah International Cricket Stadium, UAE.

The 3rd T20 match will start at 9:00 PM at Pakistan Standard time.

Pakistan is leading with 2-0 in the 3 twenty 20 match series 2016 against West Indies in UAE.

Pakistani Cricket team will play against West Indies in Twenty 20 matches’ series 2016 under the captain-ship of Sarfraz Ahmed while Azhar Ali will lead the cricket team in One Day International (ODI) series against West Indies.

On the other hand Carlos Brathwaite will lead the West Indies Cricket team in T20 match series 2016 against Pakistan.

Pakistan Vs. West Indies Cricket Series 2016 Schedule Announced

The T20 series against West Indies will be followed by 3 One-Day Internationals (ODIs), the first of which will be played in Sharjah on 30th September, 2016.

The cricket Teams Squads will remain the same for the 3rd and Last T20 match in United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan Cricket Team T20 Squad against West Indies:

Sarfaraz Ahmed, (Captain), Hasan Ali, Muhammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, Shoaib Malik, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Umar Akmal, Saad Nasim and Rumaan Raees.

West Indies Cricket Team T20 squad against Pakistan:

Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Jerome Taylor and Chadwick Walton


Pakistan To win, In order to White wash West Indies in Twenty 20 Series 2016.

For further match updates, Live Streaming and Live scores, stay in touch with Daytimes. you can watch the Live Streaming Of PTV Sports for 3rd  Twenty 20 match between Pakistan and West Indies at 9:00 PM tonight.

Streaming Offline:

Live Scores and Match Updates:

Pakistan win by 8 wickets.