Tag Archives: T-20 Series

15-Member Squad Announced for T-20 Series against New Zealand

15-Member Squad Announced for T-20 Series against New Zealand

admin | January 10, 2018 | category: Cricket

15-member squad announced for T-20I series against New Zealand. The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur, has announced the 15-member T-20 squad for three-match T-20 series against New Zealand. The T-20 series will commence from January 22 and will conclude on January 28, 2018.

“Imad Wasim was yet to recover from his knee injury, and was told to continue his rehabilitation at the NCA. Mohammad Nawaz has been named to replace Imad Wasim. Sohaib Maqsood was not considered for selection due to back injury, and will undergo rehabilitation at the NCA”, said Inzamam ul Haq. 

Pakistan 15-member T-20 squad

1)            Sarfraz Ahmed                  (C)/W-K

2)            Fakhar Zaman

3)            Ahmed Shehzad

4)            Babar Azam

5)            Shoaib Malik

6)            Harris Sohail

7)            Muhammad Hafeez

8)            Muhammad Nawaz

9)            Shadab Khan

10)          Faheem Ashraf

11)          Amir Yamin

12)          Muhammad Amir

13)          Hasan Ali

14)          Rumman Raees

15)          Umar Amin

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Technology, Entertainment, Sports, Gadgets, Latest Government Jobs, Cooking Recipes, Health and Beauty, Autos and Vehicles and Much.

Pakistan Vs West Indies T-20 Series to Start in November

Pakistan Vs West Indies T-20 Series to Start in November

Sumera Saeed | September 16, 2017 | category: Cricket

Pakistan Vs West Indies T-20 Series to Start in November.  After the success of World XI T20 Series in Pakistan the PCB chairman Najam Sethi has declared that the West Indies Cricket team is all set to arrive in Pakistan.

Addressing a press conference the PCB chairman revealed that President of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB), Dave Cameron confirmed that the Carribean side would play three T20 series in November.

He added that the agreement with the West Indies Cricket Board has been finalised and they have confirmed that they will come to Lahore in November 2017.

The West Indies cricket team will play three T20 Internationals.

PCB will officially declare the complete detail about the matches against West Indies in coming weeks. The PCB chairman further added that both the countries had been friends for last four years, and the agreed to tour Pakistan West Indies tour after being satisfied with security arrangements made for World XI team.

He further revealed that he is still trying to convince Sri Lanka to come to Pakistan to play at least two match series in Lahore.

For further updates stay tuned with daytimes.pk